The IM-SAFE project is driven by highly-motivated project consortium consisting of the following 10 multi-disciplinary partners from EU countries (Austria, Germany, Italy, Netherland, Poland, Spain) and EFTA countries (Norway and Switzerland).

The consortium covers a network of all Europe’s geo-clusters (Western, Central/Eastern, Southern/Mediterranean, Nordic) and represents all competencies needed to address the complexity and ambition of the Coordination and Support Action.

TNO (The Netherlands Organisation for applied scientific research) is the project coordinator for the IM-SAFE project.